top of page
Search
Writer's pictureNikkiHallman

Sex and the small city- Ep. 3: So, his lips...

Friday

"We still going to Bowlero tomorrow? Or the movie theater? I'm off at 10 a.m. You're still off by 2?" Mike asked.

Yes and yes. I'm going to be at my meeting until noon-ish and have to run home to let Saul out and change."

"Yes and yes to both? lol."

"Yes to Bowlero and yes I'm done by 2 haha."

"Okay cool because we playin lazer tag. Pew Pew (insert water gun emoji)."


Turns out Mike is a bit of a man child. He's obsessed with Batman and even has multiple costumes.

It was his idea to go and play laser tag and to be honest, I was all for it. I really don't prefer the first few dates to be dinner or something boring and awkward. So I praised him -silently- for picking a bowling ally that has an arcade, laser tag, and a sports area with bags or what some call, cornhole.


Saturday

I show up at his place so we can carpool the 35 minute drive. I get there and meet his pups and my goodness were they jumpers. But they were so cute I didn't mind. He finishes grabbing his things before we head to his car.

He puts what-were fresh mangos into his back seat that he probably purchased from a Kwik Trip. His car is a little messy but I'm not trying to judge too much quite yet.


Once we get to there I was feeling a little nervous. The second date is when I really can figure out what my gut feeling is about a guy, so this should be it right?

We head over to the laser tag station and have to wait for more people to show up in order to play. We head in and get our gear on when Mike starts snapping selfies or maybe looking at himself in the camera...he saved himself by coming over and taking a photo of us.

I'm starting to think his big muscles play a role in his image and clearly it matters to him.


Turned out the game was actually pretty fun and we wanted to play another round but decided to go bowl.

If you've ever gone bowling on a date, do you immediately assume your ass will be stared at the entire time? Cause, same. And honestly it probably will be.

I did my best to stay relaxed and look like I knew what I was doing. But it certainly wasn't going that way. My cheeks were becoming flushed and I was more nervous than when we arrived.


"Let's get some drinks," he said.

"YES," I basically screamed.

If you know me, you know I'm not a big drinker anymore. I like to drink on special occasions and when I know I have nothing to do the next day so I can baby myself with my hangover.

It's been since early January that I drank last. But tonight, I really needed the liquid courage.

My seltzers of choice worked. BTW he drinks seltzers too, because they are low calories. I drink them because I'm a light weight.

I ended up kicking his ass in two of our three games and felt that I was really living up to the Hallman name.


We finish up the night playing bags. I am now buzzed and really feelin' myself. And to be honest, I am a good time buzzed or drunk. I love to dance and have fun. So I start trying to bump into Mike and touch his arm or hand, any chance I get.

But I don't think he caught my drift by any means. He either didn't really care or didn't realize what I was doing, so that created a little damper in the night.


After I let him win bags, we headed back to his place. I was definitely ready to head home and get in bed. But, once we go back we stood at his front door just inside his house and as we're saying goodbye he leans in to kiss me.

And he did with his luscious lips. I felt some spark during this mini makeout sesh, maybe just because he was a good kisser. But this is what led me on.







92 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page