top of page
Search
Writer's pictureNikkiHallman

Sex and the Small City Ep 6: So, this situationship...

You're probably wondering if I am considering a serious relationship with...Bat-Man.

Well that's why I date in the first place, but it was time to decide what to do going forward.


Two days post-sex

Text from Mike: Do you think I'm growing on you?

Because I don't think so.

Me: I do like you a lot and I enjoy hanging out together. I don't know if I can say there's a strong connection. I'm not sure why because you're super sweet and we have a lot in common.

Mike: Yeah I'm forcing it. I thought maybe you just had a bad break up or whatever. But it's okay.


He wasn't forcing anything. I had no idea what he meant by that. We flirted a lot but it's not like he was pushy or clingy so that comment was out of left field. And no bad break-up either that I mentioned.


When it comes to break-ups, I am too damn nice. I just hate hurting people's feelings even if it's the tiniest bit.

I've only committed one break-up that went smoothly on the other end. I actually decided to be completely honest with a guy I went on one date with while I was in college. We had a lot in common and he was funny and super cute but not a single spark. I was sad about it too. I basically told him how fun it's been to get to know each other but I didn't feel that connection....similar to Mr. Bat-man above. And this guy was so amazing. He thanked me for being honest with him and said that I was a good person and wished the best for me.


TAKE NOTES BOYS! That's how you maturely handle a small break-up. And note small because these are one-month relationships, barely relationships at all.


After I responded to Mike mentioning that I don't want to lead him on and waste his time if I don't feel anything serious, well, he took a turn.

Mike: Maybe mixed signals too lol

Me: That could be a part of it. I'm sorry if I wasn't very clear on my end but everything I've said about you is true.

Mike: Right. Idk what to say. Haha. Almost none of this makes sense.

Me: What part of it doesn't?

Mike: I'm really confused. Idk what's happening. So we're still going to get to know each other or not?


I CAN"T. I have no idea how he got this lost.

I wouldn't classify Mike as "most men" because he didn't fit in any category of reactions after a break-up. At first I thought he was okay with it, then he was confused, then after I reiterated I enjoy hanging out but don't see this going anywhere...


Mike: See not even on the same level lol

Alright, no we both need to go separate ways.

I'm cool, just not that cool.

But I still had fun. But not always, Batman actually really fucking sucked. I hated it. So there's that.

And I pretended to like it for you.


DED. Or as my mom would say: DECEASED.

So he really lied to me? To what, impress me? NO. Don't fucking do that, especially if you are looking for a serious relationship. I would call him Michael and he lied. Apparently he prefers Mike. He was 30 at the time and I was 26...He said I need to focus on me since I'm in my 20's -insert sooo many cringe emjois!

It got worse too. He started contemplating if he was a good person or not and said he regretted having fun with me.


Is your eye twitching a little bit? Because, same. This situationship needed to be cut right then and there. And it pretty much was. I've heard from him twice since then, once about a house fire that we would report about in the newspaper and another was a video of him fist pumping in Vegas at a show Pauly D was DJing at. Yeah he's a big Jersey Shore fan too.


After getting past this conversation, I wasn't sure if I wanted to get back out there right away or if I should just lay low. I enabled discovery on my Tinder profile a week later...



88 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page